• Edmonds School District
  • Select a School

TSA Students bring home State Honors

TSA Students bring home State Honors
Posted on 04/08/2019

Mountlake Terrace High School's TSA members had great success at the 2019 WTSA State Conferences!

The Technology Student Association (TSA), is a national organization of students engaged in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. TSA members have the opportunity to compete in state conferences that are judged by expert technology and engineering instructors. Students are competing in categories such as, Biotechnology design, Biotechnology Design, Career Prep, Coding, CompTIA ITF+ Certification, Cyber-security, Digital Photography, Dragster Design, Flight, Leadership Strategies, Medical Technology, Prepared Presentation, Software Development, Technology Problem Solving, Video Game Design, Webmaster, and much more.

MTHS was 2019's most winning school with 28 First Place winners, 19 Second place winners, 4 third place winners, and 24 fourth and fifth place winners. The last week of June they will be competing In the National competition in Washington D.C.

2019 WTSA State Conference results, Mountlake Terrace High School, March 28-30

— Daniel Quach and James Speedy; 1st place, 3A Animation

— Theo Armentrout, Cole Goodnight, Sophie Burbank, Jack Burbank, Trace Fagan, Mason Trimbell; 1st place, Architectural Design

— Reiden Chea, Teressa Bonilla, Dominique Pitmann-Kidd, Nolan DeGarlis, Amy Harris; 1st place,       Biotechnology Design

— Cole Johnston and Lukas Malins; 1st place, Computer Integrated Manufacturing

— Sophie Burbank; 1st place, Dragster Design

— Kylie Prescott, Reece Newhouse, Robert Krieger, Andy Shaw, Daniel Quach, Matthew Khajepour; 1st place, On-  Demand Video

— Amy Harris; 1st place, Science Visualization

— Reiden Chea and Ryan Bagasson; 1st place, Structural Design and Engineering

— Cole Goodnight, Dylan Costinett, Lukas Malins; 1st place, System Control Technology

— Maximus Lockhart, Alfredo Alamdar, Evan Conolly, Mason Trimbell, Spencer Sokoloski, Oliver Easton;       1st place,         VEX Robotics

— Linaly Miyamoto, Trevor Doan, Reiden Chea, Andy Shaw; 1st place, Webmaster

— Matthew Khajehpour, Reiden Chea, Tony Le, Hillel Coates, Cole Goodnight; 2nd place, Animatronics

— Reece Newhouse, Matthew Khajehpour, Robert Krieger, Daniel Quach; 2nd place, Digital Video Production

— Michael Malysh; 2nd place, Dragster Design

— Tony Le and Nicholas Boen; 2nd place, Structural Design and Engineering

— Nathaniel Reyes; 2nd place, Transportation Modeling

— Cole Goodnight; 3rd place, Dragster Design

— Amy Harris; 3rd place, Extemporaneous Speech

— Katie Barry, Bani Bedi, Bandhna Bedi, James Speedy, Haely Toliver; 4th place, Animatronics

— Imad Morsli; 4th place, Flight Endurance

— Theo Armentrout and Pedro Lopez-Hernandez; 4th place, Structural Design and Engineering

— Amy Harris, Michael Malysh, Nolan DeGarlis; 4th place, Technology Bowl

— Cole Johnston, Ryan Bagasson, Devon Lohr, Dylan Breuer; 5th place, Architectural Design

— Cole Johnston and Devon Lohr; 5th place, Debating Technological Issues

— Nolan Degarlis; 5th place, Essays on Technology

— Sov Scott and Nicole Francois; 5th place, Forensic Science

— Theresa Van and Nicole Francios; 5th place, Structural Design and Engineering

Emma Kerani and Sophia Chen; 5th place, Technology Problem Solving

TSA Club 2019

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.
  • Login